Skip to content
MDLIVE logoMDLIVE logoMDLIVE Integrations

OCC Provider Features

No. Functionality Control Button Function Explanation
1 Turn on/off camera video on video off The camera is default as on.

The provider can turn off the camera, and the patient will no longer see the patient.
2 Turn on/off microphone Microphone on Microphone off The microphone is default as on.

The provider can turn off the microphone, and the patient will no longer hear the patient.
3 Turn on/off video preview video preview on video preview off The video preview (the provider can see what the patient is seeing via a small video window) is default as on.
The provider can turn off the video preview.

The patient still can see the provider with the provider’s video preview off.
The patient can see the provider until the provider turn off the camera.
4 Invite third participant invite icon
Exit Message
The provider can invite third participant (nurse, translator, etc) to join the video room.
The providers need to share the link to the third participant.
The third participant needs to join the video room with the link.

The third participant will have the same feature as a patient.

The provider can both see and hear patient and third participant.
The patient can both see and hear provider and third participant.
The third participant can both see and hear provider and patient.
5 Screen sharing Screen sharing off Screen sharing on
Screen sharing window
The screen sharing is default as off.
The provider can share the screen with the patient.
The provider can choose to share the Entire Screen, Application Window, or Browser Tab.
6 Connect interpreter Interpreter Icon
Interpreter Workflow 1
Interpreter Workflow 2
This feature is default as off.
The feature will be enabled ONLY when the healthcare entity has interpreter service provided to their patients and request to enable this feature.

The provider can connect to a interpreter by using this feature.
After the provider chooses the language, the corresponding phone number will be dialed to connect the interpreter into the video room with the patient and provider.
7 Change Background Provider Backgound Change 1
Provider Backgound Change 2
Provider Backgound Change 3
This feature is default as off.
The feature will allow a provider to choose a preferred background image.
8 Exit/end visit Exit
Provider Exit Message
Video End
The provider can click the exit button to exit the video room.
There will be 2 options for the provider to exit the video room.

If the provider choose to Exit the video room, only the provider will be exiting the video room.
The provider will be redirected to a page which instructs that it is safe to close the browser window.
The patient and other participants will stay in the video room if the provider chooses exit with Exit option.

If the provider choose to End the video consult, all the participants will be disconnected from the video session/room.
All the participants (provider, patient, third participant) will be redirected to a page which instructs that it is safe to close the browser window.
The patient and other participants will be disconnected from the video room if the provider chooses exit with End option.